Reviews

8.0
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.4
Comfort
7.9
Property location
6.9
Facilities
7.8
Staff
8.7
Value
8.2

Reviews

    Janet
    ph

    Review score

    10
    31 March 2018
    Free breakfast with good ambiance
    Isagani
    ph

    Review score

    7.9
    16 March 2018

    You would want to go back and stay there longer

    Pleasant people and personal service
    Rik
    nl

    Review score

    10
    10 March 2018
    The verry nice rooftopbar and the outstanding owners there!
    Pirooz
    de

    Review score

    7.5
    28 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Billie
    au

    Review score

    6.7
    30 January 2018
    The pictures in the booking are different for the rooms & when I first arrived I was put in a 6 bed dorm for 5 nights when I had paid for the 4 bed dorm. The rooms are really cramped & downstairs there is only 1 bathroom for 3 rooms. The location area is very noisy because of the neighbours roosters & dogs
    This a lovely friendly family running the hostel
    Chookz
    ca

    Review score

    7.9
    29 January 2018

    Hospitality is awesome!

    Air conditioning was not that cold and we couldn't use the fan because it's dusty. Ants and mosquitoes are everywhere but we understand because it's a tropical country.
    We liked the hospitality of the family and the slippers outside the hostel.
    Gabriel
    ph

    Review score

    5.8
    22 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Stephanie
    gb

    Review score

    10
    14 December 2017
    Lovely clean modern hostel with super friendly staff
    Ludolf De Kock
    za

    Review score

    9.2
    13 December 2017

    Great Place

    Location is not great, but after staying in all the noisy places, I prefer My Hostel. Nice and quiet.
    The place is clean, staff are great and the rooftop barefoot bar is awesome. Breakfast is included and worth it.
    Psyche
    ph

    Review score

    9.2
    13 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Shelley
    gb

    Review score

    6.2
    11 October 2017

    Cheap place to stay but too far from the main area. Didn’t feel safe to walk back alone as a female

    Breakfast was simple (coffee, white bread, Jam, peanut butter and bananas). Some eggs would be nice. Dorm room is TINY and I would have hated to share this with 3 others. It was like a prison cell even with just me in and would be very claustrophobic with 4 people and their belongings. The air con was really noisy! Bathroom is shared with around 8-10 in total. Very noisy hostel. I was woken up at 1230am on my first night and then again at 6 am and then every morning to the owners and their friends talking loudly in the bathroom singing and slamming doors. Even with ear plugs I didn’t sleep well at all here.
    Ten min walk from port but that’s about as convenient as the location gets. Once you know the quick route to the beach (takes you to the end of station 3) it’s ok to walk in the day light but I didn’t feel safe at night as a lone female no matter if the owner said it was safe. It’s very dark and steap. Beds were comfy, staff were friendly, nicely decorated beach theme throughout the hostel. Price was cheap for 3 nights especially as I got the dorm room to myself. However, I regretted pre booking 3 nights and would have gladly paid more to be closer to the action.
    Linda Kirn
    ph

    Review score

    10
    18 July 2017

    AMAZING STAFF!!

    There was actually nothing that we disliked. The rooms were comfortable and it wasnt overbooked so me and my partner actually had a 6 bed dorm all for ourselves, which was fantastic. Everything is kept clean and in working condition. I would definitely recomend anyone to book this place if you are in Boracay. It is however a little bit out of the main party area so if you go there to party every night and dont like walking it could be a bit too far for you. For us it was the most amazing place.
    There was an amazing rooftop where you can go at night and the stars look breathtaking form there. The staff was absolutely amazing too!!!
    ph

    Review score

    7.5
    17 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ferrigno
    au

    Review score

    10
    15 June 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ellen
    ph

    Review score

    7.1
    20 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Diana
    us

    Review score

    4.6
    9 March 2018
    The location of this hostel is very inconvenient. It is close to the port but far from restaurants and bars. The hostel has a small bar on the roof and serves breakfast but if you want any other food or entertainment you will have to travel far from the hostel. The area around the hostel is also not very pleasant. The main road outside of the hostel is constantly under construction, very dirty, and it doesn't even have a sidewalk so it is very dangerous to walk there, especially if you are a solo female traveler. Many motorcycle taxis also refuse to drive to this property or will charge a lot of money because it is located far from any popular areas, so if you like to go out to eat and have fun, you are better of staying somewhere else. While my room was comfortable, the windows and doors did not provide any sound barrier so it was very difficult to sleep at night, and the many roosters around the property constantly woke me up. One night, the owners hosted a karaoke night and I kindly asked them to turn down the volume at 2 a.m. because many of the guests were trying to sleep. Later on they said I was rude to ask them to turn down the music even though most hostels will gladly support quiet hours so guests can get some sleep. This is my second review of the property because the owners replied to my first review in an unpleasant way, calling me rude and saying that I should have brought earplugs for the roosters due to my 'sensitive ears.' I guess I must be the only one who doesn't like to be woken up at roosters at 4 am every day :/. Instead of working to solve these issues with their property, they blame me for being a bad guest which is not true. Based on other responses from the property, the owners do not like negative reviews so they will write things about their guests that may not actually be accurate. Please keep this in mind when making your decision to book :)
    Staff was very friendly and good breakfast
    Artem Voino
    ru

    Review score

    10
    22 February 2018
    I haven't lived in such a good place. It was a hostel, but we lived in a room with 2 beds and a private bathroom. The host and his family are super nice people. They helped us, were nice with us. Their roof with breakfast on it...mmmm, it was so amazing and delicious. I really loved this quiet place on really crazy island
    Laura
    de

    Review score

    10
    21 January 2018

    great opportunity to meet amazing people!

    Nothing. It was perfect.
    The family running the hostel is amazing. Very welcoming and nice. They made my stay great. It is a very small hostel with homely atmosphere. The rooftop barefoot bar is nicely decorated and a great place for breakfast and chatting with other guests.
    Kenneth
    ie

    Review score

    9.2
    11 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Erica Jane
    ph

    Review score

    7.5
    1 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews